Sweet Summer Child

Hello there my sweet summer child.

I hope you’re doing well. In previous emails I was bemoaning the disintegration of my two year long relationship with a certain someone. However in the wake of that devastation, I have found myself once more.

I was just wondering, are there any particular sights or sounds or smells that come to your mind when you think of Dar es Salaam? Or Tanzania? Or lobatse? Or Botswana in general? Or any place on this beautiful continent you call home.

I’m looking forward to a meaty response to sink my teeth into.
School is out, my practicals programme is joke for race related reasons and I must content myself with reading,so I look forward to reading your response.
Write soon.
I must hear from you.

Yours,
T. T.

Ps. I’ve been thinking I need a pen-name. Your thoughts on that idea are appreciatedDSC_0218

Leave a Reply

